Slash Boxes
NOTE: use Perl; is on undef hiatus. You can read content, but you can't post it. More info will be forthcoming forthcomingly.

All the Perl that's Practical to Extract and Report

The Fine Print: The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. We are not responsible for them in any way.
More | Login | Reply
Loading... please wait.
  • Who chose the winners?

    What did they do to win the awards?

    Are there any links to their papers, etc?

  • The winners were chosen by the organizing comitee.

    Damian Conway was excluded from the awards for obvious reasons. Each award came with a prize money of DEM 1000 (about $480).

    Christian Lackas held a talk on cryptography and Perl, with a beautifully typeset paper. That's what he won the award for.

    Lorenz Domke and Jochen Stenzel talked about perlpoint (a tool to create presentations).

    Brian Ingerson got the "best module" award for

    And last but not least, Leon Brocard got an award for best kn

    We are Perl. Your table will be assimilated. Surrender your beer. Resistance is futile.