Slash Boxes
NOTE: use Perl; is on undef hiatus. You can read content, but you can't post it. More info will be forthcoming forthcomingly.

All the Perl that's Practical to Extract and Report

The Fine Print: The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. We are not responsible for them in any way.
More | Login | Reply
Loading... please wait.
  • I learned (in the USA) that it was 7: North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, Antarctica. However, in my French class, my teacher said she thought there were 5; I think she counted North and South America as one (joined by an isthmus) and maybe Europe and Asia as one. Or maybe Australia was just an island. Or Antarctica wasn't one. I don't remember.

    According to `dict continent`, there are 6:

    Note: The continents are now usually regarded as six in number: North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Africa, and Australia. But other large bodies of land are also reffered to as continents; as, the Antarctic continent; the continent of Greenland. Europe, Asia, and Africa are often grouped together as the Eastern Continent, and North and South America as the Western Continent.
    • I remember some teacher saying something about 5 continents... Europe, Asia, Africa, North America and South America...

      I guess he/she never looked that way down on the map :-)
    • Was the French teacher's name Evette, who had a wealthy husband who was nervous?