Slash Boxes
NOTE: use Perl; is on undef hiatus. You can read content, but you can't post it. More info will be forthcoming forthcomingly.

All the Perl that's Practical to Extract and Report

use Perl Log In

Log In

[ Create a new account ]

rjbs (4671)

  (email not shown publicly)
AOL IM: RicardoJBSignes (Add Buddy, Send Message)
Yahoo! ID: RicardoSignes (Add User, Send Message)

I'm a Perl coder living in Bethlehem, PA and working Philadelphia. I'm a philosopher and theologan by training, but I was shocked to learn upon my graduation that these skills don't have many associated careers. Now I write code.

Journal of rjbs (4671)

Thursday March 29, 2007
09:10 PM

the order of the fletch books

[ #32840 ]

Just a note to myself, since I always forget: this is the order of the Fletch books by Gregory McDonald:

  1. Fletch Won (1985)
  2. Fletch Too (1986)
  3. Fletch & the Widow Bradley (1981)
  4. Fletch (1974)
  5. Carioca Fletch (1984)
  6. Confess Fletch (1976)
  7. Fletch's Fortune (1978)
  8. Fletch's Moxie (1982)
  9. Fletch and the Man Who (1983)
  10. Son of Fletch (1993)
  11. Fletch Reflected (1994)

I've read the first four. I started to read the fourth one again today, by mistake.

The Fine Print: The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. We are not responsible for them in any way.
More | Login | Reply
Loading... please wait.
  • You mean, the order in Fletch's timeline (as opposed to the order written)?

    I suppose it could be the order they were written, and they were just published out of order. :-)

    FWIW, tomorrow night I finish reading the Narnia books to my daughter (one chapter a night), and we did them in the order they happen in the Narnia timeline, as opposed to publication order.