Stories
Slash Boxes
Comments
NOTE: use Perl; is on undef hiatus. You can read content, but you can't post it. More info will be forthcoming forthcomingly.

All the Perl that's Practical to Extract and Report

use Perl Log In

Log In

[ Create a new account ]

lachoy (1663)

lachoy
  chris.winters@gmail.com
http://www.cwinters.com/

I am actually Chris Winters; I am actually living in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA; I am actually married and have three cats. (Guess what one of them is named?) I am the "OpenInteract" guy, which could be good or bad.

Journal of lachoy (1663)

Monday June 24, 2002
10:44 PM

Place to live

[ #5920 ]

It looks like we found a place to live. It was our first choice, a duplex in Dormont. It's about three houses away from a stop on the T (limited but useful light rail system) and a good Pittsburgh neighbood: some older folks who have lived there for years, some younger folks, some trendy people, some not-so-trendy people, etc. No central A/C (which I would L-O-V-E right now), but there are multiple ceiling fans and (aha!) a dishwasher.

This is barring any problems with the remainder of our application, but the $$ isn't a problem since we'll be paying substantially less than we do right now. The existing tenants put in a good word for us, partly because my wife went to the same college as they did (at least for two years) and they had some mutual friends. And partly because we're just so great.

That reminds me: I need to check and see if we can get DSL at this place...

The Fine Print: The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. We are not responsible for them in any way.
 Full
 Abbreviated
 Hidden
More | Login | Reply
Loading... please wait.