Author of:
and maintainer of:
I am quite annoyed with one of the servers in the irc.perl.org network. It has banned the gateway I am using
[09:30] * Looking up irc.perl.org
[09:30] * Connecting to g.irc.perl.org (89.16.161.112) port 6667...
[09:30] * Connected. Now logging in...
[09:30] * *** Looking up your hostname...
[09:30] * *** Checking Ident
[09:30] * *** Found your hostname
[09:30] * *** No Ident response
[09:30] * *** Banned Listed in cbl.abuseat.org. See cbl.abuseat.org/lookup.cgi?ip=212.97.200.24 (2007/8/6 08.01)
[09:30] * Closing Link: gw.telia.dk (Banned)
[09:30] * Disconnected (Remote host closed socket).
[09:30] Cycling to next server in Magnet...
[09:30] * Disconnected ().
If you go and inquire with CBL, I used to get the information that the IP had been banned, but had been removed.
Now I am getting:
IP Address 212.97.200.24 was not found in the CBL.
The server 62.121.16.101, however does allow the connect so I guess I have to find out who runs: 89.16.161.112 and tell them to update their list.
*sigh*
Apparently the IP resolves to some hosting company, so I this leads to nothing.
*SIGH*
If anybody know who I need to mail, please let me know. Luckily one of the other server are allowing connections.
BTW if anybody knows how I can add an IRC server to the network, please let me know. I do not know how updated the oper list is.
I CAN be reached via IRC.
Actually this problem is nothing, it just annoys me... and I am a bit morning grumpy... and I need a hug
Just a little investigation... (Score:1)
$ host 89.16.161.112 112.161.16.89.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer cou.ch.And a simple whois on cou.ch will show you:
$ whois cou.chDomain name: cou.chHolder of domain name: Sergeant Peter P J L Systems LtdAnd the "I am feeling lucky" google for that name leads to: http://search.cpan.org/~sargie/ [cpan.org] which has contact details.
All in a days work! ;)
Re: (Score:2)
I will contact him.
I guess I owe you a beer (more) or is it you who own me a beer less?
Too bad I do not have a beerDB available