Stories
Slash Boxes
Comments
NOTE: use Perl; is on undef hiatus. You can read content, but you can't post it. More info will be forthcoming forthcomingly.

All the Perl that's Practical to Extract and Report

use Perl Log In

Log In

[ Create a new account ]

Beatnik (493)

Beatnik
  (email not shown publicly)
http://www.ldl48.org/

A 29 year old belgian who likes Mountain Dew, Girl Scout Cookies, Tim Hortons French Vanilla Flavoured Cappucinno, Belgian beer, Belgian chocolate, Belgian women, Magners Cider, chocolate chipped cookies and Perl. Likes snowboarding, snorkling, sailing and silence. Bach can really cheer him up! He still misses his dog.

Project Daddy of Spine [sf.net], a mod_perl based CMS.

In his superhero time (8.30 AM to 5.30 PM), he works on world peace.

Journal of Beatnik (493)

Wednesday January 17, 2007
06:05 AM

Five Things You Didn't Know About Me

[ #32178 ]
Five Things You Didn't Know About Me

It took me quite a while to compose a list of things.. It's definitly not as interesting of some of the other ones I've seen.
  1. I have something with politicians. I'm related to at least 3 big figures in the belgian political world. The first one is a second cousin of my grandmother. His son is also a politician and currently a secretary in the flemish government. On the other side of my family, through in-laws, I'm related to a contraversial republican. I went to elementary school with the daughter of a former long-time belgian secretary. His father was prime minister for quite a number of years.
  2. I first went snowboarding a few years ago. When my then-girlfriend and I were on a break-in-being-a-couple, I booked my first snowboarding trip. When she found out, she was pretty pissed because she didn't want me to go. As a matter of fact, when I asked her before the break, she stated that I wasn't allowded to go. Soon after booking, we got back together but she dumped me days after getting back from snowboarding.
  3. By the time I was 25, I traveled around Europe and halfway around the world. I visited Italy, France, the Netherlands, Spain, Greece, Germany, Switzerland, the UK, Ireland, Luxembourg, America and Canada.. Usually for a 2 week period. My father works at the belgian railways and they offer holiday packages as a benefit.
  4. When I was 14, I still had 2 of my great-grandmothers, both from my mother's side.
  5. I've missed only 2 YAPC::Europe's so far: YAPC::Europe 2000 (London) and YAPC::Europe 2005 (Braga). I share these missed conferences with Jos Boumans. Somehow I didn't remember Jos' fiancee when I saw her again at YAPC::Europe 2006. I don't know why. I'm still confused how CLKao knew who I was when I talked to him the first time during YAPC::Europe 2006. I did know who he was although I only started using SVK AFTER I met him.

tags:
... edited when I find people ...

The Fine Print: The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. We are not responsible for them in any way.
 Full
 Abbreviated
 Hidden
More | Login | Reply
Loading... please wait.